Skip to main content



Search form

Members of the Board of Appeal

Members of the Board of Appeal

The Board of Appeal is composed of six members and six alternates, who are appointed by the EBA, ESMA and EIOPA, as required by the ESAs’ Regulations.

    Name Member/Alternate Professional experience Declarations of Interest
    European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority
    Beata Maria Mrozowka Member, PL Legal Counsel, DLA Piper DoI 2018

    Michele Siri

    Member, IT Professor of Insurance and Financial Markets Law at the University of Genoa DoI 2018

    Anna Konstantinou

    Alternate, GR Legal Adviser and General Director of the Motor Insurers’ Bureau of Greece DoI 2018

    Bob Wessels

    Alternate, NL

    Independent Legal Counsel, Advisor, Arbitrator and Emeritus Professor of International Insolvency Law, Leiden University

    DoI 2018
    European Securities and Markets Authority
    Juan Fernandez-Armesto Member, ES Arbitrator, formerly Chairman of the Spanish Securities and Exchange Commission DoI 2018
    Marco Lamamdini Member, IT Professor of Commercial and Capital Markets Law, University of Bologna DoI 2018

    Lars Afrell

    Alternate, SE Senior Vice President, Swedish Securities Dealers Association DoI 2018

    Niamh Moloney

    Alternate, IE Professor of Financial Markets Law, London School of Economics DoI 2018
    European Banking Authority

    William Blair

    Member, UK Professor of Financial Law and Ethics, Queen Mary University of London DoI 2018
    Katalin Mero Member, HU Associate Professor, Budapest Business School, University of Applied Sciences DoI 2018

    Giuseppe Godano

    Alternate, IT Former Lecturer in International and EU Law, Universities of Rome and Cassino, former director of Bank of Italy DoI 2018

    Pat McArdle

    Alternate, IE Economic Consultant and Non-Executive Director, formerly Chief Economist and Public Servant DoI 2018