Post Trading SC


CHAIR : Giuseppe VEGAS, Chairman of Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa (CONSOB), Italy


The Post-Trading Standing Committee undertakes ESMA’s work relating to clearing and settlement of transactions in financial instruments, including the roles of financial market infrastructures and any other entities providing post-trading services.

In particular, the Standing Committee is responsible for elaborating advice to the European Commission, and technical standards and guidelines and recommendations relating to the Regulation on OTC Derivatives, Central Counterparties and Trade Repositories. The PTSC is also responsible for developing
ESMA’s policy on the regulation of central securities depositories (CSDs) and on the regulatory and supervisory implications of the TARGET2-Securities project. 

Finally, the Standing Committee fosters supervisory convergence among the national authorities in its area of competence. 

Any correspondence regarding the work of this Standing Committee should be sent to post-trading[at]

Members of the PTSC consultative group

Arnoud Siegmann
Head of Risk Management, EMCF
Ms Diana Chan CEO, EuroCCP
Ms Eileen V. Muscat Designate CEO, Malta Stock Exchange
Mr Eric Litvac COO Global Equity Flow, SG CIB and Chair of ISDA Equity SC
Mr Mattias Papenfuss
Head of Operations, Clearstream Banking
Mr Haavard Thorstad Head of Risk Management, Oslo Clearing
Mr Henrik Paulsson Independent Member
Mr Hilmar Schwarz Head of Public Affairs, DWP Bank
Mr Iain Foster Assistant Treasurer, Rolls-Royce plc
Mr Jesus Benito CEO, Iberclear
Mr Joël Mérère Executive Director, Euroclear, S.A. / N.V.
Mr Marc Tibi Head of Market Infrastructure Projects, BNP Paribas Securities Services
Mr Marcus Zickwolff Executive Director, Eurex Clearing
Ms Mireille Dyrberg CEO EMEA, Trioptima
Mr Pierre-Dominique Renard Director, LCH.Clearnet S.A
Mr Stephen Lomas
Managing Director, Deutsche Bank
Mr Dragos Neacsu CEO/President of SAI Erste Asset Management
Mr Lars Thorboell Treasury Director of Carlsberg