ESMA Management Board

The Management Board is Chaired by the ESMA Chair and a representative from the European Commission also attends on an observer basis. The following senior Members of the Board of Supervisors make up the ESMA Management board.

The order of protocol for the Member States is alphabetical, based on the original written form of the short name of each country.


ESMA Chair Steven Maijoor
ESMA Vice-Chair (Observer) Carlos Tavares
European Commission Observer Representative
 Ireland Central Bank of Ireland Cyril Roux
 Greece Ελληνική Επιτροπή Κεφαλαιαγοράς (HCMC) Kostas Botopoulos
 France Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) Gérard Rameix
 Poland Komisji Nadzoru Finansowego (KNF) Marek Szuszkiewicz
 Austria Finanzmarktaufsicht (FMA) Klaus Kumpfmüller
 United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) Martin Wheatley

ESMA Management Board

A Management Board, composed of the ESMA Chair, of representatives of national supervisory authorities and of the Commission, ensures that ESMA carries out all its missions.

Management Board documents